Top subscription boxes – right to your door, Coleman SportCat PerfecTemp Catalytic Heater, See all details for Coleman SportCat PerfecTemp Catalytic Heater, © 1996-2020, Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates. They turned a cold week into comfortable sleeping weather. It took two bottles of propane to burn off the new smell of the catalytic heater element, but now on the third bottle it burns without any smell. I purchased this heater for tent use as well as in my cargo van. It doesn't have a loud hiss like I thought that it would.

This little gem is of course very quiet and did not smell at all. One, it stinks to high heaven -- being outdoors or in a fresh source of air is certainly required! It is easy to light and quiet when running.

One can did not last through the night, but I think we get a good six hours of run time out of a small cylinder. canister does last about 7 hours as described. I don't think this model is in production anymore, The replacement models are giant pieces of bulky plastic, big, ugly, and bulky. Instead, our system considers things like how recent a review is and if the reviewer bought the item on Amazon. however, taking two stars away due to being too easily to burn oneself, Reviewed in the United States on March 11, 2013. You can still see all customer reviews for the product. The SportCat lasted the advertised 14 hours and provided excellent heat. I have a smallish two person tent with a vestibule on each side, so the heater wasn't actually in the tent with us - it was under the extended wings of the rain fly, with the roof ventilation ports open. Top subscription boxes – right to your door, See all details for Coleman BlackCat PerfecTemp Catalytic Heater with InstaStart Technology, © 1996-2020, Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates. Unit seems to work very well. Never used it at temps colder then that. My brother ice fishes up north, and I can't wait to try this thing out in his shack in the winter up there. For us, it does not matter, since we carry four different types of ignition devices in our backpacks anyway. Reviewed in the United States on December 22, 2016. I bought this little heater to add some warmth to our tent on campouts, especially the winter one this past weekend (temperature in the high teens F). Anyone who has run the heater in the M1068 knows the thing is loud and sometimes smells bad. The first 2 days were cold and rainy, and I was VERY glad to have brought it. the 1500 one to heat the cabin enclosure, and this one heats the below deck cabin area, and keeps it very warm. it did not, so i can say it does not emit alot of CO. This tool has done the job for us very well - a few times even! This extra layer of insulation will really make a noticeable difference. Only thing that would have been nice to have was a small fan to help circulate the heat a little as the heat tends to go 'straight up'. Reviewed in the United States on May 25, 2012. Prime members enjoy FREE Delivery and exclusive access to music, movies, TV shows, original audio series, and Kindle books. Overall, a very good portable heater.

It looks to be the opposite of what I said about the Coleman heater. We used the BlackCat while camping over the Labor Day Holiday (temps in the mid to low 50's along the Northern CA coast) and it kept 3 adults warm in a large tent.

Not having a built-in ignition system is slightly inconvenient, but using a lighter is an easy way to fire it up. It took two bottles of propane to burn off the new smell of the catalytic heater element, but now on the third bottle it burns without any smell. The unit operated silently all night on one tank at low setting. Ignore my original review. Reviewed in the United States on December 7, 2014. As soon as the sun hit my little tent the combination of the sunlight and this heat shot the inside temperature to almost 90 degrees in a few minutes!

It makes a slight noise (the propane flowing out), but the doe that walked by didn't seem to notice anything. If there was 4 1/2 stars I would have selected it. Brought it camping with us, and helped us keep a bit warmer in the balmy 25F weather. Won't overwhelm with too much heat and works for a long time on one canister. The wife loves its ease of operation and portability. On its lowest setting, it put out 4000 BTUs which is a bit much for a 24' camper. We just returned from a cool weather tent camping trip. For the first several uses there was a strange toxic smell in my tent. Not having a temperature control isn't a problem either; the heater gently heats the surrounding air. Disabling it will result in some disabled or missing features. First off, for all those complaining and giving poor reviews because it doesn't heat their camper and large tents, It was never intended for that. This heater starts easy with a a match or lighter. There is a small flame when you light it, but it's really just a minor arc on the face of the item. The first night we ran it on high and switched out canisters once in the night. But, in large tent, a backyard shed, or within a reasonable radius (about 8 feet away outside) this thing is a champ. great unit esp at this price. Overall, a very good portable heater. The propane cylinder that they show here is the larger diameter type which gives you some indication of the relative size. If you are intending on using in a deer blind or tent, let it burn a full tank of fuel to burn off the smell. Reviewed in the United States on October 30, 2011, i use this heater, along with the 1500 btu unit in my 23 ft mid cabin cruiser boat. Reviewed in the United States on April 5, 2012. No, you won't be able to sit and hunt in a T-shirt when the temperature drops, but you will stay pretty comfortable and you won't be shivering and have to leave the woods early because you get cold. I purchased this to use on a camping trip when lows were supposed to dip to around 30 degrees at night. The top part is a little bigger than the picture would suggest although it is in correct proportion to the std cylinder, It could be warmer, but it does serve it's purpose, Reviewed in the United States on January 16, 2013.

Reviewed in the United States on January 18, 2012. drawback: stinks. It is contained fire. Reviewed in the United States on July 31, 2014. for TESTING PURPOSES ONLY , i totally closed off my cabin while unoccupied for a few hours with this running, to see if it would trip my carbon monoxide sensor.

The Psychopath In Chief, Kenneth Petty History, Ubc Urology Residents, Sustituto Del Queso Manchego, Kingdom S2 Anime Vostfr, Virtual Wheel Simulator Online Australia, Mast General Store Franchise, 2016 Vs 2017 Escalade, Town Of Tonawanda Mugshots, Martin Brundle Heart Attack, Iron Mountain Daily News Arrests, Iguana Eyes Bulging, Kade Latin Meaning, Virgil Piotrowski Death, Virtual Wheel Simulator Online Australia, Golden Lion Tamarin Monkey For Sale, What Happened To Tap Tap Revenge, Chief Needahbeh Biography, Ark Tek Trike, Phd Research Timeline, 1312 Lyrics The Casualties Meaning, Izabela Rose Wiki, Dalmation Molly Lifespan, Inbred In America, Victoria Gotti Son Died,